follow the YLD on Facebookfollow the YLD on Twitterfollow the YLD on linkedInFollow the YLD on InstagramFollow the YLD on YouTube

YLD Gives $50,000 to The Florida Bar Leadership Academy

The YLD Gives $50,000 to The Florida Bar Leadership Academy and Congratulates Its Young Lawyer Leadership Academy Fellows!

The Florida Bar Young Lawyers Division was proud to present The Florida Bar Leadership Academy with a check for $50,000.00 at its Board Meeting held on June 27, 2013, during The Florida Bar Annual Convention.  This donation will be used to help fund the Academy’s programming and events, and provide scholarships to young lawyer Fellows so that they have the funds necessary to attend meetings throughout the State during the 2013-2014 Bar year. 

The Division sincerely congratulates the following young lawyer constituents and Governors on their acceptance into the inaugural class of Fellows of The Florida Bar Leadership Academy:

Mutaqee Akbar
Pedro Allende
Sara Alpert
Brandon Arkin
Annika Ashton
Bethanie Barber
Annabella Barboza
Douglas Bates
Harold Bennett, III
Alvin Benton
Rob Birrenkott
David Burns
Jesse Butler
Jodi Cooke
Jessica Goodwin Costello
Michael T. Davis
Lillian B. Ewen
Kristina Feher
Jennifer Ficarotta
Megan Fitzpatrick
Maria Garcia
Aimee Gross
A. Felipe Guerrero
Fritznie Jarbath
Alexandra Lagos
Tobi Lebowitz
John Maceluch
G. C. Murray
Alan Nash
Antoinette Peck
Herman Russomanno, III
Grasford Smith, Jr.
Kymberlee Smith
Schuyler A. Smith
Laura Snell
Kelly Swartz
Whitney Untiedt
Daniel Zuniga